Circuit logoTorbay Methodist Circuit

Torquay - Paignton - Brixham


Torbay is situated on the south coast of South West England and is a popular holiday resort.
The Borough of Torbay comprises three towns - Torquay, Paignton and Brixham.

The Torbay Methodist Circuit is a group of eight Methodist Churches (including a Local Ecumenical Project with the United Reformed Church) established in the following centres of population - Brixham; Kingskerswell; Paignton and Torquay.  The Circuit is staffed by three full-time Methodist Ministers.  September 2013 saw two sub-groups formed one covering the Methodist Churches in Paignton the other covering the Methodist Churches in Torquay.

Each church has its own leadership, styles of worship and weekly programmes.  The Circuit is formally defined as the primary unit of mission of the Methodist Church and the Circuit seeks to provide resources of ministry, preaching, and pastoral care to all the local churches.

Torbay Methodist Churches actively support LiNX a Christian Youth Trust interactive church initiative in Torbay.

These pages are maintained with the co-operation of members of the churches of the Torbay Methodist Churches (Torbay Circuit), Devon. UK.
All text, music, images etc. unless otherwise stated, should be considered to be the property
of Torbay Methodist Churches (Torbay Circuit) and should not be used without permission.

Circuit Contact Information

+44 (0)1803 556971
Details to follow
Postal address
Torbay Methodist Circuit, c/o Paignton (Palace Avenue) Methodist Church, Palace Avenue, PAIGNTON, TQ3 3EQ
Electronic mail
Contact the Superintendent Minister: Revd John Haley
Circuit Stewards: Margaret Newman, Christine Carter, Kathryn Trotman, Revd Peter Williamson
[Contact the Circuit Stewards]
Circuit Treasurer: Mr Neil Edwards
[Contact the Circuit Treasurer]
Circuit Administrator: Vacant
[Contact the Circuit Administrator]
General Enquiries: Contact us!

Please refer to each church page for local details